My Birthday

It was that time of year again! I believe that you should celebrate, because that God has given you another year of life and influence! I always hear from our grown children usually just after my husband has wished me the first Happy Birthday of the day. This year our son got to me first thing and our daughter sent a video hello and good birthday wishes with her almost two year old son!

Well, the first thing after that we did, was go to Denny’s restaurant for my free birthday grand slam, which is two eggs, four pieces of meat and two pancakes. Well I didn’t want that much starch so opted for an English muffin instead and shared some of themeat with Kent..that was good. We then got some computer work done there. Then we stopped by Firehouse Subs and got a free sub for my birthday. I was glad to split that with Kent!

We then went back to our RV house and our friends Debbie and Dwain were there a few minutes later! They have a lot in Yuma, AZ and had invited us to come and see them there! We have been friends for about 7 years now and haven’t seen each other for about a year! They also have a big truck and big RV home and had been traveling back east this summer. So it was very good to see them and spend about 10 days together starting with my Birthday. We went out to Longhorn Steakhouse for a steak dinner dinner and it was delicious and I got to ride on a saddle while the waiters sang me a happy birthday song. We also went to Cold Stone Creamery for a free ice cream as well. Debbie and Dwain made it special by being with us today!

img_1026

Thanks for all the wishes and I am so glad for another year of life and ministry!

love, Jan for the Roaming Reimers

 

Leave a Reply

