Ending our time in the SW and going to the NW

Yes, I can not believe how quickly these past few months have gone. We have been in Mesa, a suburb of Phoenix for 6 months. Now it is time to go to the Northwest again. Some of this winter went very slow and some fast as these last few weeks have been.

Kent and I have been attending First Baptist church of Tempe and last week we joined it. We have been quite involved here this winter and hope it will increase in the fall when we return.

I met a young Brazilian lady  named Nayara at the ladies Bible Study. I was too excited as I went to her and attempted to use my Portuguese. She was very gracious. We did meet her husband and another couple as well. We all went to dinner together and I got to hear Felipe’s testimony of coming to Christ just recently. I was very encouraged that he shared it in Portuguese and I understood all of it. Yeah! We hope to see them more when we return as one of the couples is interested in serving the Lord.

 

We are now “on the road” and headed to Yakima, Washington for the summer. Yakima is in the south central part of Washington. They have tons of vineyards, orchards and other farming in the area. We look forward to getting to know some fellow believers and working with several churches there that are interested in having Kent come and help them. I am praying about how I can be of help too.

On our way we did stop to see Kent’s older uncle who has Parkinson’s and recently went into the Veterans’ home to be better cared of. It was great to see Uncle Mel and all the family that are in the area.This picture of Uncle Mel, wife Chris and Kent and I was taken in October when we visited them.

IMG_4604

Jan for the Roaming Reimers

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Ending our time in the SW and going to the NW”

  1. Audrey Ganz Says:

    Prayers for a safe trip.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

