More fun with Silas and Happy Birthday!!!

I have to admit that I thought I posted this blog a long time ago…so here is the last one about Silas’s 3 days with us this summer. Here are a few other things we got to do with Silas. We did a lot without taking pictures of it. You can’t take pictures of all the fun things, right ??

Kent and Silas flew his kite. It did get off the ground but had problems staying up.

IMG_1214

Silas did enjoy it once it did get in the air though
IMG_1217

Grandpa took him swimming in a small lake nearby. You can see grandpa was a bit cold at first..but eventually they both got wet.

IMG_1155

Kent’s sister and husband invited Silas to come and swim in the pool at their apartment.

IMG_1178

Grandpa and Silas enjoyed that much more as you can see here. Grandma got into the pool with him too..again no picture..as I was in the Pool!

IMG_1177

Silas also enjoyed eating my nasturtiums flowers. Yes in case you didn’t know they are edible!! Here it is behind his ear..See the little orange thing.

IMG_1219

To prove to his cousins that he really did eat them.. he had to show it in his mouth. Hah!

IMG_1222

Silas really loves his grandpa and you can see the feeling is mutual.

IMG_1039

This last day we also had to get ready to fly. I flew back with Silas to his mom and dad. Kent and I were very happy to have had these special days together!!!

I let Silas sit by the window on the plane so he could see the sunrise as we flew east.

IMG_1228

But I think the joy on his face when he saw his mother was a great treat too.

Teresa and Silas

We had a wonderful time with all of them, then the three days with Silas. Then I spent a week in Michigan and got to see Silas during his first week of school too.

While in Michigan I did some gardening for Teresa’s sister who recently moved into a house. That was fun as I did some needed trimming of their bushes. I love doing things like this.

Before my work
IMG_1240

Another Area

IMG_1243

After

IMG_1251

The other area

IMG_1249

The end of September was Silas’ 9th birthday. Grandpa & I wished him a very special birthday.We got to talk to him on his birthday. We are so proud of him and so grateful for him. Silas…we hope you had a wonderful birthday! We think of you every day and love you so much more than words can say. Happy Birthday!!!

Lots of Love,

Jan for the Roaming Reimers and as grandma…

Tags: ,

One Response to “More fun with Silas and Happy Birthday!!!”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I see you are gardening all across the U.S. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

