I have a great Husband!!

I love Valentine’s Day…Kent has gotten me flowers over the years and we usually have a special meal..usually at home because of the crowds. Kent often cooks or we cook together. We were in Trader Joe’s store yesterday and Kent saw the flowers were a good price…He asked me “Do you want some flowers?” I said” Actually I love flowers anytime, but..I would rather have a new bathroom faucet for Valentine’s Day.”

So Saturday Kent went to Home Depot and got the faucet and other pieces that he needed and at this moment he is installing a new bathroom faucet for me. Yeah! Our other faucet we have used for the 6 years we have lived in our house.. I have never really liked it as it had a plastic handle on the top. It just sort of looked cheap to me with that plastic handle and it had broken .

IMG_6844

So I LOVE THIS NEW FAUCET!!!!

IMG_6845

Our plans for the day were to meet up with some dear friends that we know from our days in Alaska, so over 30 years ago. Phil and Jeannie usually come to Arizona in their RV in the winter for a few months. This year they decided to come in their car so they were only here for a couple of weeks. It was fun to see them and hear about their lives this past year.

Kent called his parents and they were going to a church lunch on Saturday for Valentine’s Day. Yeah! That is one of the first things they have gotten to do since they were in the car accident since early November. So that was exciting for them and us too!

I always think of our loved ones on Valentine’s Day. So I was looking through my pictures and IMG_6685I found a cute picture of our grandson Silas that shows his fun personality, it was taken at Christmas time.

Here is an old one of his dad, our son Josh…

Scanned Image 112060030

Here is a cute one of our daughter, Kara

Br Kara-Hat

And I also found this old picture of Kent where he was the speaker at a Valentine’s banquet when we lived in Juneau, Alaska. Did you know that he had a beard?  I do not have little kid pictures of my son-in-law nor our daughter-in-law so could not include them here…sad. I thought you would enjoy these older pictures.

File_27

I do pray that you all had a good day and could let your loved ones know it. We are so grateful for all of our family and for every moment we have with them.

Love ,

Jan for the Roaming Reimers

2 Responses to “I have a great Husband!!”

  1. LuAnn Says:

    You do have a great husband. Terry says he is not sure he would be up for the task of installing a new faucet. Great photos of family, particularly that one of Kent. 🙂

Leave a Reply

