Buy Stuff for People You Hate . . . WHAT!!!

My Niece Jana did a great job writing about our trip to Mexico too.

Life In the Great Grape Ape

Aunt Janet and Uncle Kent were my guides on my first foray into Mexico.  We drove down to Nogales, parked and walked across the border.  They didn’t stop us at all, just let us walk right through.  Huh.

Anyway, we wandered around and I bought some neat stuff, after bargaining, of course.  Some of the vendors are very persistent and followed us for a couple of blocks with what they thought I wanted.  I didn’t take any pictures, I just didn’t feel right pulling out my good camera.

There were  a few quotes thrown out that made us laugh:

“Come see my good junk!”

“If we don’t have what you want, we steal it for you!”

And my personal favorite, “Buy stuff for people you hate!”

We had lunch at a street taco stand.  2 pork and 2 beef tacos each and a bottle of soda for Aunt Janet and…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

