Today was my mom’s birthday

Yes, today my mother would have been 92 years old. She passed into heaven two years ago, just after her 90th birthday. I still miss her every day!

My mom was there for me at all the important times of my life. I thought you might like to see how she supported us throughout our lives.

Daddy and mom around 1973

Image

In 1988 Mom, me and my only sister Esther with her two girls, Dawn and Lori. This is also a priceless picture as Esther enter heaven in 2000.

Image

This picture was taken at our son Josh’s wedding in 2003 of mom, me and our daughter Kara.

ImageOn one of my last visits to my mom, I got this picture, Very Special to me now.

ImageI was so very grateful to have my mother for so many years. We had lots of fun times making good memories together. She went with us to Ireland in 2000 and we as a family had such fun with her.

 Since her estate was settled recently, Kent and I decided to do somethng fun with that money. We are on a anniversary trip to England. We had some free flights miles and some other generous gifts that also helped. We are so blessed by this trip..and blessed to have shared life with my mother for so many years. I feel in  a sense, Mom is traveling with us. Love ya, Mom!

Jan for the Roaming Reimers

2 Responses to “Today was my mom’s birthday”

  1. Rachel Says:

    You, your Mom and your daughter have a great resembalance in one of those photos. what a great way to remember your Mom…just look in the mirror!!!!
    Blessings to you in England from Rachel & Dick

  2. Cheryl Brubaker Says:

    Thanks for writing Jan! Nice to see some old photos and remember. Glad to hear you are enjoying your trip. SO thankful you are able to take it!
    Happy Mother’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

