I fell out of moving golf cart

We are still in Phoenix and I was doing some gardening at the Christian college where I volunteer and I asked a co-worker for a ride in the golf cart to save some energy. My co-worker was driving and all of sudden had to swerve to miss a chain fence. It only had one chain on it and neither of us saw it till we were almost on top of it. So I knew he had to swerve I just wasn’t holding on!!

And NO, believe it or not I did not break any bones! I did get an abrasion on my left shoulder and a huge bruise on my left hip. So I am guessing that I hit that, do you think so? I am healing but the shoulder is not liking being covered up, so I think it took a bit longer to heal with putting bandages on it and then taking them off..OUCH! That hurts when the skin in full of little cuts.

BUT I am so very grateful that I didn’t get hurt worse. And I am also grateful for pain medicine when you need it! Sorry, no pictures..although I did see a college student “mouth” Did you see that? Almost like it must have looked really funny! It didn’t feel funny but I suppose it could have looked funny to him.

My flowers are really starting to ‘Pop” with color. As you can observe in this planter. After the freeze in January I am so glad to see them doing so well and brightening the campus.

mms95picture

I have also been helping with cutting back the bushes where the freeze damaged  them too. So every bush and tree needs more attention that usual this spring.

On Valentines Day my husband surprised me with some roses.

IMG_3887

I haven’t gotten flowers for a long time. I loved them..in fact they must have realized how special they were…as they never dropped petals…but actually dried on the stems. They still look great.  I love it! Thanks Kent!

Here is a picture that our son-in-law took two years ago. I thought you’d enjoy it.

IMG_5322

I pray that you are doing well and enjoying God’s goodness in your life.

Love, Jan for the Roaming Reimers

One Response to “I fell out of moving golf cart”

  1. Phyllis Says:

    Nice story once again my friend…love the picture of you and Kent…will job done Kent on the roses…the flowers are so pretty Jan.

Leave a Reply

