Merry Christmas 2012

Kent and I want to take this Christmas to wish you all a very special Christmas and New Year’s. We are so grateful for the blessings we have.  Here are some of our blessings.

A wonderful family with a special 7 year old grandson. We are so grteful for the way God continues to use and teach our children in thier adult lives. We are grateful for every opportunity to see them. We thank God for every minute of conversation and for every text, card, letter and call.

We are especially grateful this year as we have a free flight to go and see Josh, Teresa and Silas.

IMG_3176

We are so grateful that both Josh and Teresa graduated this past year. Josh with honors in his Bachelors’ degree. And Teresa with her Masters in Nurse Practioner. And Teresa recently started working at a new job with a dermotologist. Josh is searching for a new job as well.

Even though we won’t get to see Kara and Nick as they will be with Nick’s family this Christmas,  we are very proud and grateful for them as well. Nick got a new job this past year and is doing very well. Kara has taken some time off of teaching to discern where God want her next. She also graduated with her Master’s degree this May. Kent and I went to Denver in Septmeber to help with a major kitchen remodel at their condo. It was fun to help them.

Kara and Nick 135

Because I have lost a lot of my family in the past 15 months. My mom, my nephew, my next older brother and a sister-in-law.And with the recent ttragic school massacre , it has made me want to make sure all things are right with me and others. So this Christmas I have written to old friends…and some that were estranged. I am forgiving others that wrongs that have been done to me, and I pray that God shows me if I have wronged others.  I am praying that God will use my frail words to encourage all those that hear them. I so want God to be honored in my words and actions. In this way, I can do my part to bring “peace to the earth!”

I pray that you also can be a peacemaker. Have a very Blessed Christmas…and hug all of your loved ones!

Love Jan and Kent

for the Roaming Reimers

One Response to “Merry Christmas 2012”

  1. Rachel Says:

    That was a very beautiful blog and Christmas Greeting that is so God honoring that many will stop and reflect upon making peace with any and all that we know.
    Merry Christ-Birthday to you two and your entire family from Dick & Rachel and family!

Leave a Reply

