Planting Flowers in November

Yes, I have been busy planting flowers since we arrived in Phoenix last Tuesday.

I was glad to get to work right away. Our weather has been so nice and warm in the high 70’s and even some days in the 80s. Then we had a night of rain and the temps went down a bit. So I was planting to get the flowers into the warm soil. I got 420 flowers planted since Wednesay. I am glad that much is done. I do have to buy some more and put more in. there are pots all over the cmapus and I had forgotten all the places to put in flowers.

I do need a bit of time to decide what to put into some of those pots that will look good for the kind of sun and water and shade they get. So I do need to think a bit now.

Kent and I went out with our dear friends the first night we were in town. And on Sunday we saw lots of other dear people to us. It was good to see these people that have been friends to us in our small group, in our church and at the college for over 5 years now. We are grateful that we are able to park in the same place now for the 3rd year in a row too. We have good neighbors there as well. God has blessed us in these many relationships.

I will have to get back to the planting soon . I will try to take some more pictures.

Love,

Jan for the Roaming Reimers

Leave a Reply

