Caring for flowers

For those of you who don’t know, I care for flowers in order to pay for our RV monthly rent. I am doing that for the campus of Arizona Christian University(that is the new name for Southwestern College) in Phoenix now. I love what I do and am always on the watch out to do all I can to make the campus look better.

The flowers that I care for

More flowers

This past week I and a few students moved a cactus garden from one part of the campus to another more central location.

Here the cactus garden was sort of hidden

The old cactus garden

It was quite a job moving something that is so full of thorns. But I had a good crew to work with.

Ready to move this cactus

Digging out the roots

Moving the cactus with the tractor

Getting ready to place it in the hole we dug

The NEW Cactus Garden

A young Saguaro cactus

Barrel Cactus

Prickly pear cactus

Everyone loves the new cactus garden. I enjoy going by it too in this new location.

Love, Jan for the Roaming Reimers

Leave a Reply

