Good News, reflections and excitement

Well, I had to go and do a thing that lots of people don’t like this week. I have been putting off getting a colonoscopy for several years now. I decided that I finally need to do this. SO.. on Friday I had my first. Praise the Lord! I had a very good report! I don’t have to go back for 10 years. Considering 4 members of my immediate family have died of various cancers….this is particularly good news. I was so grateful for good news that I didn’t even mind the preparation too much..Hah!

We did get some sad news on Friday though. One of our retired missionaries from Indonesia passed away at only 72. She had only been diagnosed of leukemia 3 weeks ago. Her family spoke at the Memorial service this afternoon. WOW. It made me realize a few things. First, the I want to leave a good Godly legacy for our family, friends and even strangers. Secondly I don’t want to leave anything “unsaid” or undone that I should have done. We never know how much time we will have and I already do treasure the time I have with my children…but I will all the more now.

Our son, Josh his wife Teresa and our only grandchild 5 year old Silas come in a little over a week. We are soooo excited to see them and to give many hugs.

Love, jan for the Roaming Reimers

Leave a Reply

