My birthday

Yes, I just celebrated my birthday. It is on Halloween. Weeks before my birthday I had decided to allow our niece Amanda color my hair as a birthday gift to myself. She also gave me a cute cut too.

Here is a picture of me before the color (with our cousin Jeri)

And after but not too close. I will try to post another one soon but I have been behind the camera a lot these days… But I do love it and am enjoying not being gray for awhile.

I had also decided that this year we were going to do something different. I had signed up online for free food that you can get on your birthday. Hah! Kara has always told me about all the free stuff you can get if you just sign up. So this was an experiment.

So we first went to Denny’s for a free Grand Slam. Then Kara had sent me a free movie coupon on your birthday and so we went to see “Secretariat.” This is a good film about a racehorse that really lived. I love horses so this was just right for me. It has a good ending and I even cried for part of it.

After that it was nice so we decided to go for a long walk. We found a local park with a nice walk around to a falls and bridge. It was very pretty even with an overcast sky.

Here are some of the views we had.

After that we were a little hungry so we headed for Red Robin who has delicious burgers. They had a free (large) burger with bottomless fries. Well we shared the burger and fries and a nice chat with the manager whose kids were out trick or treating with mom.

We ended our day by eating a free ice cream at Cold Stone Creamery. Coffee ice cream with heath bar mixed in. Yum! I shared that too.

I got calls from our kids and several friends throughout the day. I had a fun day on my birthday. I hope you had a good day too.

Love, Jan from the Roaming Reimers now a year older…Hah!

2 Responses to “My birthday”

  1. Michael W Beldon Says:

    Hey Jan Happy Birthday!!! Sounds like you had a pleasent relaxing time.

    M&D

  2. Rachel Says:

    HAPPY LATE BIRTHDAY!!
    Soooooo sorry I missed your Halloween Birthday but thankful you had such a free fun birthday! We’ll have to celebrate our October birthdays when you get to Phoenix before Christmas!!!!!
    Again, Happy Birthday and I LOVE your hair!
    Blessings from Rachel

Leave a Reply

