Our daughter & son-in-law’s wedding anniversary

Today is our daughter Kara and her husband Nicolas’ 4th wedding anniversary. They live in Denver and are doing really well. We are always amazed at them in what they do for others and their concern. They are both doing well in their jobs although could use lots of prayers as they are in very stressful situations.

Here is a picture of them while they were dating. This one was taken in Washington state.

Kara and Nick in front of Mt Baker

We sure enjoyed their wedding day. They married in the mountains close to Denver. It was a beautiful but cool day. The grandparents had to have blankets to keep them warm for the 10 am wedding, but it turned out to be very nice weather.

They had some pictures taken of them before the wedding. That was something that my husband and I had done too. Here are a few of them.

Nick and Kara with mountains

This is one of my favorite pictures of Kara and Nick…I love the way they look here.

Kara and Nick..joy

Some great memories of Kara as a bride…radiant, confident, beautiful, pure and so very happy as you can see for yourself in this picture.

Kara as a beautiful  bride

She used red roses and they were so beautiful.

Rose

Her dad and only brother Josh walking her down the aisle. I was already in tears. What a special moment. I was totally crying, but so happy too. It is a bittersweet moment when your children marry.

Coming down the aisle

It was a delight to have Josh, Teresa and little Silas with us too. I love this picture of Josh and Silas all dressed up…

Josh and Silas dressed up

Our new family

Reimer Family 2006

It was a special treat to have some of our extended family there. My mom, oldest niece Jana and Kent’s parents were all able to come to the wedding.

Family at Kara's wedding

And having our only grandson Silas there with his mom and dad was also very special. Grandpa holding Silas after the wedding.

Grandpa and Silas

Finally the bride and groom were ready to take off…but one more fun picture!

Nick and Kara ready to go..

Happy 4th Anniversary Kara and Nick. We love you and wish you many more to come.

Love, Jan for the Roaming Reimers

2 Responses to “Our daughter & son-in-law’s wedding anniversary”

  1. Nicolas Moseley Says:

    This was a great summary with the pictures….I couldn’t have said it better myself!

  2. Karen Hostetler Says:

    As the mother of the groom, I also felt blessed and recalled many wonderful memories of Nicolas & Kara’s wedding day. I was, and still am, very thankful to God for introducing those two to each other! Kara is a dream daughter-in-law! I prayed for my son to be blessed with wonderful Christian in-laws, and………THANK YOU REIMERS! You are a blessing to my son and I thank you for treating him like your own! I love you, too!

Leave a Reply

