Spring flowers

I have written before about working here on the campus of South Western college for our hookup. My job has been to plant and maintain the flowers on campus. I had fun planning the beds and planting in January while most of the country was under snow or in cold weather. As you can probably tell, I enjoy caring for plants and watching them grow.

Since it is only early spring in most parts of the country I thought you might like to see how my flowers are growing.

Here is what I first started with:

Here is what it looked like right after I planted over 600 plants

After planting the flowers in January 2010

What it looks like now. Much better, don’t you think? I do!

My goal is to keep them looking pretty for graduation May 8th. That shouldn’t be hard at all. But by then the temps will be near the 100 degree mark and after graduation they will not survive much longer because of the intense desert heat.

So I thought you might enjoy seeing my little project.

Jan for the Roaming Reimers

One Response to “Spring flowers”

  1. Kelly McDonald Says:

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

